Abschiedbowling

Before I enter the working world, I’ve never got any invitation to play bowling. I am also not the least interested into bowling. But last month I said yes to an invitation to go bowling. It was an Abschiedbowling, German way to say farewell bowling.

So I went bowling with my colleagues, or maybe seniors, for I am currently the youngest among them. The bowling arena is located in South Jakarta, quite nearby the office. It’s a humble bowling arena with quite oldie facilities. Also, it’s not really crowded. I guess it’s because nowadays bowling is not trending anymore.

Once we get in, I recognized the very distinctive sound of bowling ball bumping on its track. It’s loud, which indicates that the ball is heavy. Oh nooo, I worried about my little fingers to get hurt. 😛

Each game was divided into 10 turns for each players, maximum four players. I tried to lift each bowling ball and found those which are light enough for my little fingers. Guess what! I eventually played. I got the fourth turn, surely without any ambition to make a strike.

IMG-20160428-WA0000
Hohoho, it’s mee and my bowling poses!

Then, there came my turn. With the very limited knowledge (thank you Google and other players there) and totally zero experience in bowling, I carefully played. Hold the ball, step step step, focus on the track, swing it! Woohoo, I played in a just-for-fun way (read: wrong way). Yet I can’t lie, bowling’s enjoyable. But it needs big energy, so it seems more suitable for men or youngsters. 😀 After bowling, we had dinner. Nice way to recharge the energy.

IMG-20160428-WA0003
Anyway, let me introduce you to the team.

P.S.: Go bowling with long nail is not recommended. I broke one nail, lucky me it wasn’t bleeding.

Happy holiday!

Leave a Reply

